SALT PRESENTATIONS ARE SUSPENDED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

SALT - Seniors and Law Enforcement Together

SALT is an innovative community partnership of community service groups and local law enforcement. A committee that includes agencies and residents develops and presents topics of interest to older adults in rural Frontenac County. Lunch is served at 11:30am, with the presentation to follow. There is NO COST to attend, but you must register in advance. Transportation is available for an additional cost. Call 613-376-6477, ext. 303.

Upcoming Presentations - 2020:

Friday, January 24 -- Grace Centre, Sydenham -- Frauds & Scams

Friday, March 13 -- Battersea United Church -- Sleep Apnea, COPD

Friday, March 27 -- Verona Free Methodist Church  -- Sleep Apnea, COPD

Friday, May 8 -- Storrington Fire Hall -- Medication Management
Friday, May 22 --Golden Links Hall, Harrowsmith  -- Medication Management

Friday, July 10 -- Verona Lions Hall -- Safe Food, BBQ Safety, Fire Extinguisher Demo

Friday, September 11 -- Battersea United Church -- Snowbird Association & Seniors' Travel

Friday, September 25 -- Grace Centre, Sydenham -- Snowbird Association & Seniors' Travel

Friday, November 13 -- Verona Free Methodist Church -- Impaired Driving, Winter Driving

Friday, November 27 -- Storrington Fire Hall -- Impaired Driving, Winter Driving

SALT Community Partners and Participants:

Opp-logo.png
c_lions_logo.jpg
Southern-Frontenac-Logo-WEB.jpg